Konrad Adenauer Chair for Academic Excellence in Palestine

publicado en: Sin categoría | 0

konradKonrad Adenauer Chair for Academic Excellence in Palestine


The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) in Ramallah, is pleased to announce the launch of the Konrad Adenauer Chair for Academic Excellence in Palestine, a two-week teaching fellowship hosted by Palestinian universities.

This year, KAS has partnered with the Ibrahim Abu-Lughod Institute for International Studies (IALIIS) at Birzeit University, with the aim of exposing graduate students in the fields of International Studies and Diplomacy to accomplished scholars from leading universities worldwide. The IALIIS houses Palestine’s first and only graduate program in international studies offering an integrated, interdisciplinary MA. Established in 1998, the Institute offers critical comparative and pioneering courses on global issues related the evolution of international society, forced migration and refugees, regional and diplomatic studies, international humanitarian and human rights law, as well as peace and conflict resolution studies.
The two-week intensive course, set to take place in the 2015 summer semester, is an excellent opportunity for both established and aspiring academics to further intellectual and academic dialogue on an international level.
Interested and eligible candidates, with at least 2 years of graduate teaching experience, are encouraged to apply.
An honorarium will be offered to the selected candidate, and all travel and accommodation costs will be covered by KAS.
To apply, please provide the following:

1. A curriculum vitae with details of research, teaching, training, scholarly record, funding and collaborations;

2. A 1-2 page description of the proposed course;

3. Contact details for three academic references.
Candidates should also clearly identify their schedules of availability between June and August 2015.

For further questions or clarifications please contact Program Manager Adrieh Abou Shehadeh (Adrieh.Abou-Shehadeh@kas.de).
Application deadline: May 1, 2015